Five Minute Friday: HERE

Will you stay here?  Just for a moment?

This week I’m taking five minutes with my Five Minute Friday #fmfparty friends to write unedited on a theme sent out by Kate Motaung.  The word-prompt today is HERE. (You can join in too – here’s how.)

GO

It may take us five minutes to write, but it usually takes our readers less than five minutes to scan through, and find some words to comment with. ‘Many words mark the speech of a fool.’ (Ecclesiastes 5:3).

So today I’m going to make a challenge. I will spare you the burden of my many words.  Instead, I invite you to stay here – right here with this blog, and these words – and sit for five minutes.  Encounter God.

“Be still, and know that I am God!
    I will be honored by every nation.
    I will be honored throughout the world.”

– Psalm 46.10

 

 

Here and Now, Paul Baloche.  From the Album ‘A Greater Song’

STOP

 

#fmfparty
Five Minute Friday
2 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: HERE

Leave a Reply

