Five Minute Friday: Together

Taking five minutes with the #FiveMinuteFriday gang to write unedited on ‘Together’.

GO

I haven’t met you yet, but somehow we’re together.  I have a twitter account, and I link my blog, and before I know it I am part of a world of writers, waiting in the presence of words. 

Before we were born, God had an idea.  He put this passion in us, hard-wired, a passion to write.  He knew we would need friends and family.  He chose the family.  He gave us family.

So often I am in the presence of others, even wonderful Chrisitan friends, but feel apart.  My heart, my thoughts, my wonderings seem a long way away from where my wonderful friends are.  I love them, and I choose to be with them regularly, but we’re not together writing. 

There’s a friend I have with whom I write regularly.  It’s been a while.  I’m aching… to connect again.  And it will be an email, I guess, that brings us back into the place of communion once more.  Not sure when I’ll see them, for real.  But the lines on the page are in some ways who they are.  Just like what you’re seeing of me today.

Just lines.  You might not know me yet, or know my face.  Maybe you would pass me in the street and be none the wiser.  But you’ve met me in my words.

Welcome.

#FiveMinuteFriday
Five Minute Friday

STOP

3 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Together

  1. Interesting take on “together”. We are all linked together in some ways due to the internet and all that we share of ourselves. Yet in other ways, we are not truly together with those around us who maybe do not share the same passions and feelings……

  2. Thanks for commenting, Laura and Ernestenvy!
    I definitely find it easier to show myself in written words than in person. Reminds me of the apostle Paul:
    2 Cor 10: ‘I who am meek when face to face with you, but bold toward you when absent…. “His letters are weighty and strong, but his personal presence is unimpressive, and his speech contemptible.” Let such a person consider this, that what we are in word by letters when absent, such persons we are also in deed when present.’ and Colossians 2.5 ‘For even though I am absent in body, nevertheless I am with you in spirit…’

Leave a Reply

